We work for a pleasant village spirit and want to keep a high profile for our part of the municipality of Ingå/Inkoo. All inhabitants of the area which formerly made up the municipality of Degerby are automatically also members of the village council. Please contact us if you have new initiatives and ideas. Everybody is welcome to work with us.

Degerby Village Council (Degerby byaråd)
- was founded in 1991 as an interest- and discussion group for the inhabitants of Degerby.
- inaugurated the Museum Degerby Igor in the summer of 1997. The museum presents the Porkkala lease period 1944-1956. Every year we have over 3 000 visitors from Finland and abroad. 
- renovated the main building 'Rosenberg' (picture), which served as administrative center for the former municipality of Degerby.
- has carried through four Leader+projects successfully.
- administers this homepage, updates it and manages the event calender.
- contantly works on making Degerby a better place for its inhabitants, tourists and passers-by, by executing the village plan.
- arranges village meetings, lectures and a Christmas market. The Degerby Day is arranged on the first Saturday in August. Read more about upcoming events!

In the village office at Rosenberg we can offer a computer, internet connection, a copying machine, exhibitions and a small shop selling souveniers, local handicraft and books. If you have a wireless webcard in your laptop, you can use our WiFi. There is also a conference room for rent. See the opening hours for the village office and the museum here. If you want to visit at other times, call +35840 5418526 to make an appointment. The same opening hours also apply for the Museum Degerby Igor. Welcome!


The board 2022:


President: Kim Rajalin, +358 50 5412184 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Secretary: Lena Selén +358 40-541 8526, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Other members of the board:

Karl-Göran Karlsson

Dick Karlsson

Leif Nystén

Tom Räihä

Lena Selén

Bengt-Olof Wikström

The museum section:

Berndt Gottberg